Page 1 of 2
Self explanitory. How many songs do you know how to play all the way through, and how long have you been playing? Both questions are estimates.
covers?
about 1.
i've been playing for about five or six years...taken it seriously for about 2.
maybe i should learn one sometime. i just don't particularly care to play other peoples stuff. i know a couple riffs i thought were cool, but i pretty much just use them to test out gear i'm considering buying.
Ive been playing for 9 months and can play 4 whole songs and 3 songs about half way through.
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-Ernie Ball Hybrid Slinky Strings
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
I know probably 10 songs all the way through. I can sing and play to maybe 6 of them? Been playing about 7.5 months now. The reason I said full songs is because i know about 50 songs, but only parts of them. Either the intro or just various pieces.
exactly one year and i know like 20 songs
...."this is what's best for me, for you, for us, or maybe just for me", i thought...
For acoustic stuff which i started 4 months ago like 15 with lyrics memorized,
probally like 30-40 if i didnt need to know the words.
Then when i wasnt doing acoustic i knew like 14 with no words and like 3 with.

Most of the stuff i know comes in the last 4 months.

Been playing for 2 years though.
Quote by BigFatSandwich
it took you 15 consecutive hours of practice to realize that playing guitar makes you better at playing guitar. congratulations.

Quote by snowbert
SMOKE UN-DER WATER!!!

Lets see..

Wish You Were Here (without the last solo)
Is There Anybody Out There?
Nothing Else Matters
Pallar Anders Visa

Is that it? I guess those are the only ones. I've been playing for about 8 months, acoustic only 2 months.
you gotta evolve from looking up tabs on the internet and starting making up your own **** guys
Quote by hilikus533
you gotta evolve from looking up tabs on the internet and starting making up your own **** guys