Hi all...i am a newbie here so pls excuse my ignorance.

I have the following equipment for my rig...i was wondering what r ur opinions on the best setup,i.e., which stompbox to put where in my rig...in the fx loop or where. I am a huge Vai fan so i am looking for a similar sound

1. TC Electronics G-System
2. Morley Little Alligator Volume Pedal
3. Morley Bad Horsie Wah
4. Keeley-modded TS9DX FLEXI-4X2
5. Analogman-modded DS-1/Pro
6. Digitech Whammy WH4
7. MXR EVH Phase 90

any help is much appreciated
Last edited by DarkStarBD at Jul 22, 2006,
i have a Universe 777 and a Jem 7V.

using a VHT 2902 Power Amp into 2 marshall 1960 cabs
Last edited by DarkStarBD at Jul 21, 2006,
the tc has to go in the FX loop.

i'd go

all the overdrives and such first
then the phase 90 and whammy
then the wah
and the volume, doesn't really mater.

but the tc has to go in the loop.

EDIT: you need a pre-amp dude...
Quote by ClassicAxe

consider anything derek suggests, He IS a gain VVhore you know
Quote by jj1565
derek, will you go out wt me?

President Gain Whore -group on profile
Quote by The_Figgy

i saw this setup...but Vai is using the Legacy's preamp but i am planning to use the ts9 and the ds-1 instead...

i am trying to get a setup kinda like this one

http://www.tcelectronic.com/media/steve_G_large.jpg

i know...he is still using the legacy for preamp....but i cannot get those

i was also thinking of getting the TC ELectronics Vintage Pre-Drive (VPD1)...which is supposedly an ideal match for the g-system (according to tc website http://www.tcelectronic.com/VPD1)

I was thinking of getting the Marshall JMP-1 for preamp but until then gotta do with what i have But the prob i'd have then is i wudnt be able to control both the jmp-1 and the whammy with the g-system at once with midi
Last edited by DarkStarBD at Jul 21, 2006,
Quote by gpderek09
the tc has to go in the FX loop.

i'd go

all the overdrives and such first
then the phase 90 and whammy
then the wah