I've been saving up for a few months now and finally have enough to get my Dual rectifier, the only problem is I don't have enough for the 4x12 cabinet yet. I want to know if I can use my Line6 spiderII 212 strictly as speakers for the Mesa until I have enough for the Cab. The line 6 has to speaker outputs for an extension cabinet I believe. Thanks for any advice.
it doesn't matter if it has speaker outputs it need inputs. And if you do use the Spider's crappy speaker, then really you won't get to know what the Dual actually sounds like. You wont hear the huge improvement that you should be hearing. See if you can make monthly payments for both the cab and head, although you do need a steady income. Do you have a job?
Ibanez -> Peavey -> Eardrums

Apparently I'm on some list of people to listen to..?
Whats the cab and head OHM rating?
Agile Al-3000 prestige, Carvin V3 half stack, Fender 75, Line 6 spider 112, roland microcube, JT serpent, JT Sg Custom, Washburn D-100, PODXTL, Monster Powerconditioner, George L's cords
ALL MY POSTS ARE *MY OPINION* GO HOME TROLLS!
Quote by ClayJohnson
Whats the cab and head OHM rating?

def check
the lesser known of the 4
I realize that it won't be at full potential, but I'm just anxious to get the amp. I just looked at the back of the spider and it only has outputs, no inputs. I guess I'll just have to wait. Yes I have a job, but I also have a wife, two kids and a house so financing my amp isn't a likley occurance. I would rather save it up and pay cash, but thanks for the help funky P.
Well you could wire the speaker cables of the Spider to a jack and connect it to the amp using another speaker cable, make sure you match the impedances correctly. you'll be able to play through those speakers.
Ibanez -> Peavey -> Eardrums

Apparently I'm on some list of people to listen to..?