i jus boght medium gauge strings for my steel string acoustic and was wondering if i should use them or not. i heard theyre too storng or someting. i been playing abiout a year and a half and am like best in my school filled with guitarists so i know not to use them when i was a beggner but am wondering if i should now
thats right.....im available

green day won best band of the year...next thing you know theyll start telling us barneys actually a shade of blue
Do you want to use them? If you say yes, put them on. If you say no, go get different strings. If they were too "strong," then why would the string company have decided to mass produce them? Think about it. It's all a matter of choice and taste. I prefer to use light to medium-light gauges on acoustic, but perhaps you dont agree.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
actually you couldve used em when u were a beginner easier isnt always better, its all about feel, why would you buy them if you werent sure abot em? lol your stupid, theyl be harder to bend but youll get more volume
I use 12's on my electric and acoustic.
Quote by BigFatSandwich
it took you 15 consecutive hours of practice to realize that playing guitar makes you better at playing guitar. congratulations.

Quote by snowbert
SMOKE UN-DER WATER!!!

I use 13's on my acoustic : ).
Not too heavy at all.
10's on my electric though.
The acoustic thirteens sound SOOOOO rich when I put a brand new set on. Greatest sound ever.
Quote by boardsofcanada
^^

<_<
~Bass'-play-er.

The #1 member of the club that isn't terribly predjudiced against emo. Get over yourselves.
PM me, or just say # x
And part of Fortysix and twos Defenders of Emo club.

" Zach_F I love you for that."