Hi everybody,

Well ive been playing guitar for about 2 years now on and off. i doing ok with playing but im having a problem. You see im a big person. im 6'2 with big hands. i know dang. lol. anyways i my first and only electric guitar is a start fender squire. its and everything but theres this one problem. i think the neck width is small for me. i keep knocking into other strings with my fingers and playing cramp my hands. maybe the height is also a problem. my questions are:

1. Should i be having these problems?

2. Is there a way to change my neck height and width without buying a new guitar?

3. Anything else u guys think i should know?

4. Any advice with the neck sizes i should know?

5. Any certain types of necks or guitars that would suit me better?

Thanks. i would really appreciate any help i could get.
u could get a 6 string bass lol i kid

o and nope ur pretty much stuck with that neck size
MEMBER 6 OF I <3 Online Putt Putt Group
Puttsecks?
Quote by DoTheEvolution
I like peni better. It sounds funnier.
"a group of naked guys jumped me, I have never seen so much peni ."
he likes peni

Captain of the Rage Against the Myspace Club. PM Bloody Mary to enlist.
Quote by RAGEING_BAD_@$$
u could get a 6 string bass lol i kid

rofl..that's what i was gonna say.

you could try buying a 12 string electric guitar and turn it into a 6 string.
12 string necks are always wider.
You could by a D-Profile neck with jumbo frets from one of those custom order websites. You can see some these things on eBay.
My Gear:
Fender Japan Strat (80s)
Gibson SG Standard
Epi Goth Explorer (FAV)
Fender HotRod DeVille
Ibanez TS-9
Akai Wah Pedal
Quote by SHANANDO

Seriously, this sounds like a pussy squable from Saved By The Bell or some **** like that.

i say get used to the hand size on your standard 25.5" size necks, im sure your hands are no bigger than vai's or gilbert's who both have massive hands and can rip up and down the neck.