Poll Options
View poll results: Should I Be Worried?
Yes
19 25%
No
56 75%
Voters: 75.
Page 1 of 2
Ive been playing guitar 3-5 months, and i dont know any scales, i cant switch barre and open chords fast, i have no idea how to play triplets, i dunno what legato is, i dont know how to play triplets, and i cant right any songs, i have no idea what modes are, and the hopscotch method and all that ****! should i be worried?
Last edited by Arlabester at Jul 23, 2006,
Hopefully people wont come in here and smash your hopes and stuff. All I can say is Practice, Practice, Practice! I've been playing seriously for about 3 years and I still have loads of troubles with open chords and dont know many scales outside of pentatonics. The main thing is just keep at it and find a way to make your practice routine fun. It will all hopefully come to yah.
Rockybo on Gwar: "What costumes? They're from fucking outer-space, you retard."
how about you stop worrying, learn a few scales (google is ur friend), look up legato, and practice ur chords and whatnot?
yeah, everything on the internet is true, so just look up things you want to learn about, learning some theory helps all around but sometimes you have to unlearn some things later...
but don't "worry" just bang on that twanger!
Neste@
Cool@
To the core!
Three months isn't very long so unless you're a terminal cancer patient I wouldn't be worried.

Also, to ease your mind, triplets are basically three notes played in the width of one note, its kinda hard to explain but the way may high school music teacher explained it was that a triplet sounds like the word triplet; tri-pl-et, and this explanation probably makes no sense. So I guess its just three notes played one after the other in sequence in the space of a note. Make sense? probably not.
Quote by BeefWellington

what's the point in being "philiosophical"?

Interesting question...
Quote by Vornik