I'm thinking of buying either a Fender Fat or Standard Series Strat. I really like the variation the fat strat offers compared to the normal strat. I've been playing a squire for 20 months, and am now looking to step up.

So, I just wanted to put it out there- Fat strat owners, are they good enough to warrant a purchase?
Never played the fat strat but the standard is great. I own one, best guitar I've played in the last four years !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have a Fat Strat model of guitar.

It's definitely way better than having just single coils. (Blech.)

Just think of this.. having the option of having a Les Paul or a Stratocaster in one guitar. That's pretty much what you get.

The humbucker-single-single configuration is the best configuration for a versatile guitarist.. in my opinion.
My gear:

MIJ Squier Stratocaster

Washburn WR150 Quilted Top

Oscar Schmidt Semi-hollow Delta King

Epiphone Hummingbird

Amps: Fender Eighty-Five
depends on the music u play.

also, ur amp plays a much bigger role.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Wait, youre not gonna get a les paul in a strat. Basicly youre gonna get a crappy guitar. A humbucker seems like a good idea, but in truth it's not the best to put on a strat. Strats are bolt on necks, and not known for their resonance, and so wouldnt sound near enough to a paul. Now, if you want a guitar that is gonna sound like a paul and look like a strat, get a Schecter C-1, but don't expect it to sound like a paul or be a lead guitar.
^strats, even tho bolt on, can resonate as much as any other guitar.

if anything, its the heavier mahogany that makes a schecter sound more LP-ish.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62