Page 1 of 2
I have been playing guitar for 2 years and think that its time to join a band. The only problem is my parents.
I asked them for a bigger amplifier and they asked why. I told them that i wanted to play with a couple of guys. My mom goes crazy saying that I wasn't aloud and all I'll be doing is drinking and drugs.
How can I convince her that music is more then this?
just tell her mum im not into that kind of stuff because drugs + music = messy guitar playing and im not that stupid or why do you trust you own son!!!!let me make my own desicions lol
She sounds like one of those right-wing conservative types... just explain to her that in all the time it takes setting up, packing away, and above all else playing the show, even if you DID want to drink and do drugs, you just wouldn't have the time. If not, just say 'look, if you value your life just buy me the c*nting amp you daft bint!'

Not as if that would work, though... just buy it yourself, dude.
you need to get your mom on the same page as you. its really hard to be a musician without the support of your parents and music. and just gain her trust so that she will want you to play music.
xxx

my rig:
-gibson les paul studio (sh4-bridge)
-peavey valve king 212
-electro-harmonix english muff'n
-roland micro cube
-digitech digidelay
-digitech grunge
-rocktron hush pedal
-fender pedal tuner
You're never gonna make it in life if you can't fend for yourself. Either shoot her in the ass or stop being a little pussy, suck it up, and buy it yourself.
My stuff
Fender Telecaster Aerodyne Series
Gibson 1980 Les Paul Standard
Fender Standard Strat
Taylor 414-ce
Takamine Acoustic
1938 Gibson Lap Steel (priceless)
Fender Blues Junior
USA Big Muff Pi
Danelectro Fab Overdrive

My band