Page 1 of 2
ok, this is mainly to try to cheer me up but anybody can respond.

i started in freshman year of high school. barely played until junior/senior year. then i somehow got motivated and basically lived and breathed guitar up till now, the summer before college.

how about you guys? any of you start late?
Last edited by hhsuey at Jul 24, 2006,
Right before the start of 6th grade, I'm now a Sophomore.
My rig:
1999 Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ Gibson electronics and Sperzel locking tuners
Ibanez RG470 w/ Floyd Rose (soon to be for sale)
Boss NS-1 Noise Surpressor
Ernie Ball Volume Pedal
Marshall MG100 1x12" combo
i just started playing seriously this summer im a sophmore now i would have started a few years ago but my parents didnt buy me a guitar and a 12 year old cant make much money
i started when i was little so like 10 years ago maybe.
but i know many who are better than me who have played alot less than me also.
I got my guitar Christmas of sophmore year but didn't start really playing it and focusing on it till around January of Junior year (last january) so i haven't been playing long at all. But like you, as soon as i started playing it i couldn't let it go.
My Gear:

Ibanez Prestige 1570L
LH Fender Standard Stratocaster Arctic White
Ibanez Gax 70L
Roland Cube 30X
Vox V847 Wah
Boss BD-2 Blues Driver Pedal

RedSox are better than you.
I started about 2 and a half years ago, being of Y10
im now 17
[Member of the Ibanez S Players Club.] Pm striketalonx to join

Ibanez SA1260
Ibanez RGA8 w/DiMarzio PAF8s
Ibanez JS1200CA
Ibanez S470IB w/DiMarzio Tonezone (Bridge)
Laney LC50 Mark II
Boss ME-70
i got my first guitar for my 16th birthday, and i had to pay for my own amp, that was two and a half years ago i think i've gotten pretty good since then
I think therefore I shred.

My Gear:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster
Ibanez VBT700
Fernandes Vertigo Elite
Ovation Celebrity Deluxe
Digitech GNX 4
Quote by WOOTjosephine