I am thinking about making a pedalboard since I dont want to shell out money to buy one. I am a NOOB at making one, so I need help!

I already have a thick piece of wood big enough for all my pedals. I know I need velcro, but I need to know how much?

I also need to know what electronic stuff I need on it.

Please help!

Thank You!
Jesus Satan

Quote by davedoom

Krank: "Here you go mate, shiitloads of money and free amps, all you have to do is have a pic taken with your thumbs up looking happy with this amp, we will do the rest"

Endorsee:"OK, thanks"
you need enough to make all of them stay. there isnt a set amount, just eyeball it.
The Gear:

Custom Strat
Mesa Boogie Stiletto Ace
Fulltone OCD
Electro Harmonix Small Clone Chorus
Dunlop Crybaby Classic
MXR EVH-117 Flanger
Fulltone Soul Bender
Should I cover the whole board with velcro so I have more if I add pedals?
Jesus Satan

Quote by davedoom

Krank: "Here you go mate, shiitloads of money and free amps, all you have to do is have a pic taken with your thumbs up looking happy with this amp, we will do the rest"

What I did was get a very long length of thin strips of velcro (like, the 2-3cm wide strips) and put about 3-4 of them length-wise (depending on how big it is) all the way across the board.

On some of my pedals I have two strips of the same thickness velcro going vertically on the base of the pedal on both edges of the base, on others I just have a big thick strip covering the whole thing.

Make sure you clean the surface (dust it) before putting the velcro on or it may not hold well.
I didn't even use velcro for my first one. I took a dremel tool and cut into the wood a bit so my pedals would fit in there perfect basically. They dropped down into the little hole spot that I had just drilled out. It worked out well.
2003 Gibson Les Paul Custom Shop (Limited Edition guitar #71 out of 250)
Marshall JCM2000 TSL-100
Marshall 1960 slant cab
Boss pedals
Crybaby wah

www.myspace.com/guitarplayinsmit