I don't have enough money for the ibanez and i could get BOTH of these for what i have http://www.rondomusic.net/web846tg.html
http://www.rondomusic.net/web846fl.html

same models just one is fretless and the other is fretted... both are 6 strings and both are active... i've only heard good reviews from rondo and i've also bought a bass neck from them before... let me hear your thoughts
Getting these new Rondo sixers is good if:

1) You don't have much money
2) You don't want to save
3) You want two new basses
4) You want a fretted and fretless
5) You don't know if you really WANT a six string, tehrefore can't justify the 630 dollars for the 506.

The SR506 will have better pickups, preamp, construction, quality control (out of the box, depending on where you buy it and how well they keep it), resale value, woods, etc, but this is at a price.
haha
i've been playing a rogue 5 string and squier fretless for almost 3 years... hard to get any money...

i am POSITIVE i want a 6 string... but i need 300 some more for the ibanez and i have already been saving for a long time and am getting nowhere... i've heard good from rondo and these don't look half bad.. has anyone tried these basses? or heard anything bad about them?

i don't plan on resale of anything really...
Rondos are better than Squires and other starter packs, but DEFINATLY not as good as an Ibanez... especially the SR506. Your Rogue 6'er might even be better than those.

Dictator For Life of the fIREHOSE fANCLUB. PM Me, Tedrick, or Yertle to join.
well i know for a fact rogue isn't even close in all aspects...

i've only heard good things from rondo music but i need to know what is wrong with those basses.. and how do jazz pickups compare to humbuckers..
Bartolini soapbar (humbucker) pickups will give you a much wider range of tone. They are active pickups, which means that you are able to boost many different aspects of your sound instead of classic passive jazz pickups.