Page 1 of 2
Let me first start out by saying I have NO experience playing any guitar, but I do have the dedication to practice and learn. Hence the reason for me posting this.

I apologize if this is the incorrect forum but seeing as how this is the Electric Guitar forum I felt it would be appropriate.
As I just stated I would love to learn how to play, but I lack the idea on where to start. My most important question being, what guitar/amp do you recommend for a complete newb like myself? Of course when I look online I find plenty of "beginner packages", but I am assuming that the low cost also reflects on how well it plays. I am looking for any and all information that this great forum will be willing to provide and any info is greatly appreciated.

I have many more question. but I think this is the most important as of now, if you wish to ask me anything please feel free to. I do look forward to your replies.

-Pablo
DOOOONT buy a pack.
It'll discourage you with such a sucky guitar.
Your price range and intended genres would be helpful.
Ill make a generous assumption and say you want less then 500 dollars for a guitar and amp.
In that case.
Yamaha pacifica.
Used peavey, fender or marshall combo amp.

Reliable and good for the money brands to check out.
Schecter.
Fender mexican.
Epiphone's upper models.
Ibanez's mid-high end models.
Vox ADVT50's are nice amps.
Crates.

If you can afford more, I'd get a 1-12 tube amp, and a mexican fat strat. That'll pretty much set you up for anything but super heavy metal.
Quote by boardsofcanada
^^

<_<
~Bass'-play-er.

The #1 member of the club that isn't terribly predjudiced against emo. Get over yourselves.
PM me, or just say # x
And part of Fortysix and twos Defenders of Emo club.

" Zach_F I love you for that."
Gotta tell us your budget and your style and where you live.
Quote by BeefWellington

what's the point in being "philiosophical"?

Interesting question...
Oh, that would be very helpful I'm sure, hehe.