I need a guitar with a locking trem (like a floyd rose).I play metal (dragonforce,iron maiden,metallica). I am open to any suggestions. I am not a beginner. my price range is 500-700.Thanks.

JACKSON

AND YNGWIE UNLEASHES THE FOCKING FURY ON YOU FOR SPELLING HIS NAME WRONG!!!!!!
I suggest a Ibanez RG, for $749 you can get the RG 1570. It's a great guitar, most people would recommend switching the pickups to something like Dimarzio's. The stock pickups will last for a while though. I switched to Dimarzio Evolutions and they are great, very versatile, if you would like to exchange pickups.
I hear Schecter makes a unit equipped with an Original Floyd that is very well priced. Check the used market for a Carvin.
IBANEZ. Or Jackson. but I like ibanez so.... and anything that costs around that from Ibanez will have a decent trem I should Imagine, like an edge pro or 'even' a lo-pro edge!
Why did Pat Metheney cross the road? He didn't, his hair got in the way
--
Member #1 of Ibanez > You club. PM me to join
Yeah if your willing to shell out a little more money you could get a Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR. It has an original Floyd Rose, EMG 81 85s, and the black cherry paintjob is amazingly beautiful.
Thanks, i like jackson and im thinking the dk2. I saw one on ebay fo 300 buy it now brand new so if i can get one that cheap i will get that one.

JACKSON

AND YNGWIE UNLEASHES THE FOCKING FURY ON YOU FOR SPELLING HIS NAME WRONG!!!!!!
Quote by theusedsk8er
I suggest a Ibanez RG, for $749 you can get the RG 1570. It's a great guitar, most people would recommend switching the pickups to something like Dimarzio's. The stock pickups will last for a while though. I switched to Dimarzio Evolutions and they are great, very versatile, if you would like to exchange pickups.

+1. apart from liking the evos, lol.