I just recently got myself a new guitar. Its good for my style and for my experience level, but I also have my first guitar, a bronze series Warlock, a piece of **** that I only bought because I was a total noob when I bought my first guitar.But now that I know that tone actually matters, my question is, is there any salvation for my old Warlock, or would it just be a better idea to get rid of it? If I do keep it, what kind of pickups would you recomend I install for rock/metal, and are there any other things I should look into to get it sounding better? Im not totally sure, but I think the body is agathis.
Last edited by Brainwash at Jul 29, 2006,
Give it to me, mail it, I will pay for the shipping, honestly.

It's just firewood (agathis burns well) that holds wires and a few scraps of metal.

If you do want to be a miserable old midget and not give it to me (j/k), take the tuners, knobs, pots, pickups and everything else (basically degutting it)
To be honest man it is not really a good enough guitar to start changing around. It will probarly fall apart and the metal is pretty soft. After a while the body will start to show what it is really like, you would most probarly regret it. Why dont you spend your money on your good guitar or a amp? or even better some effects?
My Stuff
The good
Ibanez RG550
Laney GH50L (Head)
Laney 4x12 TT (Cab)
Jim Dunlop Wah-Wah
Boss ME-8 Multi Effects
Marshall Blues Breaker
The Okay
H/H 100 Watt Combo 1975
Ibanez GRX 420
The Ugly
Marshall 15 Watt MG
Strat Copy
The Bronze Warlock isn't a great guitar, but it isn't completely useless. I have a cheapo Ibanez, and even though it sounds like crap, its a good guitar for when I'm just sitting in front of the TV noodling around with it. Basically, don't sink any money into it, but you shouldn't just throw it away.