Hey guys. I just stumbled upon yalls forum this morning and thought I'd check it out. So far I'm liking it. I build guitars for a living so I thought I'd stop in and let yall see what I do, and try to get my shop out there a little more (not that I really need to). but maybe I can be of some help to someone on here, and since it seems that you have a few luthiers on here already I figured I'd fit in nicely here.

Heres an example of some of my work:

This is one of my first guitars I built using a Carvin neck. But now I do the whole thing from scratch. Hopefuly yall like my work.

Thanks, John
Why thanks guys. I wasnt too sure how well I would be welcomed in here at first. But with the attitudes I've seen so far, all of which have been great and helpfull, I am really liking this forum.

Thanks, John
nice job on the guitar! is that a carvin through body neck? how does it sound because i've been thinking of trying one.

oops didn't read the bottom. but seriously, how does it sound?
Last edited by lawn gnome at Jul 29, 2006,
Yes its a Carvin through-body neck. It sounds amazing. The sustain is superb and it plays so fast. That guitar is by far one of my favorites.
hey! ive been thinking of trying to build a electric guitar my self and was wondering if you actually build the neck youself from a block of wood, or can you buy them, and do you buy all the electrics as well? also whats the hardest part of building the guitar is it the getting the neck to fit well and to work properly with the body of the guitar? thanks
Originally posted by tylerishot
There is no reason that taking advantage of a drunk chick is acceptable. You can, however, beat them up, and tell them they fell down the stairs.
I love the finish on the guitar. Hopefully we'll be seeing more of your work around here!
Thin Lizzy