So after months of waiting for someone to try and learn some necrophagist, I decided to give it a shot. I just started learning the solo 2 days ago, and didnt finish it all.. And I recorded with a clean guitar and added effects after so the taps cant be heard too well.. But hey its a start. When I finish Ill post the final copy.

Any feedback is welcome

http://www.files.bz/files/5521/NecroRough.mp3
really good first attempt. but theres still a long way to go for the part that you know. sweeping was pretty sloppy in some places, and good in others. you tried some legato in some places that were actually supposed to be alternate picked and it didnt sound that good. some bends were also off.
dont take me too seriously though, im really nit picky
Wow, it's good to see some Necrophagist stuff on here.

Anywho, wasn't bad at all. Sweeping needs a bit of cleaning up. Practice this solo more and you'll have it in no time.
Quote by tronsbasscool
This is my 5th account and I still havn't made any friends

My Rig
ESP Viper 1000
Crate RFX120

<//////>~
It's such a sick solo, one of my favorites. Can't wait to see it finished up, good luck!
That sounded like crap. I don't mean your recording, I mean the solo in general. Maybe it was almost note-perfect, I wouldn't know. But, if a flurry of notes is now what people are calling a solo, I'm ashamed.
Proud owner of an Engl Thunder 50 Reverb and an Ibanez S470

"The end is extremely fucking nigh..."
Its not that its a flurry of notes, its a flurry of notes that sound good to the intelligent shredders and fans. Just because its not a 4 note solo by whatever band you like doesnt mean its crap. And besides, if you could get to the point of actually being able to play like this, you would realize how fun it is to shred. Especially with the taps
Quote by insideac