Hi, total beginner. I have completed reading book 1 (beginners) of Jamorama, it's an E-book. I don't want to start on book 2 yet (intermediate) Because My strumming pattern; like silent strumming and alteranting streumming sounds messed up. Also I am still having a lot of trouble accurately making, and switching chords; like rings buzzing.

My practice session looks something like this:

- Play scales (like three of the basic scales, like C, E, and G, but I am not exactly sure if I remember which correct names for them.) I downloaded the tabs for Guitar Pro from this website.

First I play slow and slowly speed up until my my accuracy goes all out of place lol. I suck so bad.

- Then I would practice switching chords.
I wouldn't be playing anything, I'd just hit the strings and try to change between different chords.

Hmm this is all I do. Sometimes I'd play around trying to play the beginning of songs.

So basically I could practice playing the basic scales ranging from 10 minutes to 2 hours. Aswell as chords switching ranging from 10 minutes to 2 hours aswell. Depends on my time.

Am I on the right track? Am I missing anything essential that I could add into my practice sessions ?
Everything in life is a waste of time, why live? We all know we are going to die, so whatever do, it's just going to be forgotten and wasted. Why practice? When it is going to be a waste of time?

I am going emo..help me!11one!1!1eleven!1!1!!
If your learning and improving your guitar playing I dont see how it is a waste of time. Just remember to be learning new things as well. Learn a new scale or set of chords a week or a new technique, something like that. But your practice session sounds ok. Just remember to keep learning and get better at what your learning.
yeah keep doing exercises like that, it will help you alot. its also good to learn songs or parts of songs. if you hear a cool sounding riff learn it and try playing it along with the song. its good fun as well.