Hi!
I'm planning on buying the S520EX of ibanez, as I have read in several review sites that this guitar is good for heavy/metal music and that's the music, but I'm also considering buying the SZ520 but as I'm not an expert, I don't know if the SZ520 is good for the kind of music I play. So any advice on what guitar should I buy? or any other Ibanez guitar I can buy that doesn't go over $600?

Thank you, hope I get good advices

PS. I've read that if you change the neck pick up of the S520EX you can get a good sound, any advice on what pick up should I change it for?
Last edited by Firzen at Jul 31, 2006,
Ibanez S470 is also good. But the one you're looking at is nice too. And if you get the S520EX and change the neck picup you might as well change them both to EMG 81 85's or something. I'm thinking it would work, but I could be wrong. But any S seriesIbanez is good, so don't hold back!
"Life ends so fast, so take your chance, and make it last."
R.I.P. Chuck Schuldiner
Hey!
Thanks for the answer, but what about the SZ? Are they good for heavy/metal music?
RGs are good for metal. You might look into one of those.
- FJ

Quote by Landover Baptist Church
If you find [balloons in his bedroom], it is a sign that Satan may have taken your child by the hand and skipped off together to see the movie, Up without your knowledge.

Quote by flyingjew34
RGs are good for metal. You might look into one of those.

Shh. Why would he look into a low-level basswood RG for under $600 (almost nothing good there) for metal, when he is asking about SZ or S, which spec-wise are more metal-suited and are right in that price range.