Hey guys.

I just won this auction a little while ago:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=005&item=150013952004&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

I have a Squier stratocaster right now that I like (poor-man's amp though, I'm using a bass amp right now in leiu of not having my guitar amp with me :p) running through a BOSS DS-2 distortion pedal. I'm still learning, but because of my moving around alot (I'm an international student), I wanted to get a guitar for both home and where I am when I'm at school (my parents are musicians and have had some bad experiences with instruments on flights, such as a certain $1500 Guild acoustic having its neck snapped in transit, plus the damned things are awkward).

What do you guys think of it? I like Schecter's sound, in general, and I've looked around and it seemed like a pretty reasonable buy, regardless of what model it is (low-end Schecters I've seen retail around $299-399 US). It says there's a small ding in the back, but I'm not planning on reselling this in the near future anyway.

Just what to know what more experienced people think (maybe there are a few Schecter users here?).
Last edited by di4gram at Aug 1, 2006,
Quote by ibanez4life SZ!
You've played a schecter before, correct?

I just HATE their necks....but it is all preference! If you like it, it will be a good guitar!

Personally, I think the price is a bit high....it seems pretty used....

I played with one a bit, but not a great deal. What about their necks do you dislike?
i have the schecter c-1 +...... and let me tell u i have loved it ever since i have bought it........its fast as **** and is a real crowd pleaser as the looks are unbeatable...........man i have played gibsons before and also ibanez and all that, and let me tell you. schecter beats them all. man go for it as long as its a real schecter ull be happy. but be careful on ebay some are fakes:S
$$MaTt_9913$$