Well, I have been playing for about 9 months, I am not that great or anything, but I am looking to get a new guitar, I have 1000-1300 to spend, I want to get a nice one so I won't have to upgrade it anytime soon. the one I have now is some no-name "Ariana" Strat knock-off. I like to play Metal, Blues, and Jazz.

So...any suggestions?
get a squir afinity strat they pwn!!!
Quote by GuitarJunkie
i look down upon men who dont masturbate on a regular basis..they are helping perpetuate prostate cancer..and they are lying if they say the dont

now its time for me to go reduce my risk of prostate cancer.

lol that was a joke^
Quote by GuitarJunkie
i look down upon men who dont masturbate on a regular basis..they are helping perpetuate prostate cancer..and they are lying if they say the dont

now its time for me to go reduce my risk of prostate cancer.

Okay, but I'm pretty serious about this i'm going to Guitar Center this weekend, and I don't want to get something that is trash.
what amp do you have? and what tones are you after?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?