Hey Im pretty sure that tomorrow Im going down to windsor ontairo to check the ESP LTD EC-400. Its gonna cost a bit less than a thousand dollars, and this is my first time ever spending this much, and its on a guitar, so Im wondering, will it be super-quality? I have never actually played an ESP, so I have no idea what there like, expect for what ive heard and the specs of the guitars. So can you please tell me what you think of the company and the ec-400.
Dimebag 1966-2004 RIP a true legend

Quote by RingmasterTJ
Dumbest thread ever...when shouldn't you get shit-faced drunk?

Quote by Dirk Gently

When I turn on the TV, I see nothing but black people.[/IMG]

Quote by ckellingc
I jerked off in Wyoming if that counts
12,000 feet ftw!!

Quote by gsr2k6
. Oh, Jesus hates you.
ESPs are great guitars, and any LTD that is a 400 series or higher is pretty damn good. i played a Black Cherry Ec-400 and it was great. if i were gonna get any les paul shaped guitar it would probably be an EC or Eclipse,
Go get your shovel.
One little thing about esps. Their feedback is noticeable, if you are not playing them. I thought something was wrong with mine, but I looked at the ESP website and it said that the player is the ground. As long as you are touch metal, like the bridge, it should be fine.
Quote by arowana1027
My wife plays my guitars fine, but my girlfriend has smaller hands, and she wants to learn how to play.
i own that guitar. you shouldnt be paying a little less than a thousand. $450-$500 sounds right for it new. It is a great guitar but if you're spending that much try to get an ESP standard, not LTD.
its like something around 600 new, but hes in canada so its more expensive
Go get your shovel.
well no, i mean it has a 60, so if he knows how to screw around with his settings he should be able to get good cleans out of it, i mean i can do it with an 85, so he should definitley be able to do it with a 60
Go get your shovel.
Quote by dimebag7