Anyone know of a book for ABSOLUTE beginners of metal, that will teach me all the tools to get started on metal? i already have the metal lesson tab, but i would like a book. thanx guys.

Stuff like Metallica, Pantera, mainly 80's metal, but i like The Sword, Black Label Society, but NO SHREDDING!
how far are you in with learning?

learn the basics before you start gettin bogged down in all this genre crap.
Powerchords. Palm muting. Pentatonic scales.

Those are the basics of metal, google them.
#2 Member of Fender Whore Club
Rig:
MIK Fender Strat
Traynor 40WR
EH Big Muff
Boss Blues Driver 2
Boss Phase Switcher 3
Quote by Stop Messin'
OHHHHHHHHHH man LMAO now that's what i call getting pwned.

Nice work Fender, seriously.
Quote by FenderWh0re
Powerchords. Palm muting. Pentatonic scales.

Those are the basics of metal, google them.

-_- I cant palm mute the strings with my strumming hand, i dont know why, i just cant... i can do it with my fretting hand,but i cant go quick..
yeah hes right

just check them out. theyre pretty much all you need for your my chem romance aswell =]
palm muttings hard to start but once you get used to it youll love it makes great crunch sounds great for metal, you definatly need to master it
My Gear:
Schecter Omen 6
Crate FXT120 (i think it kicks ass personally)
Core X2 Cables
DR String (heavy)
Clayton bass picks
DOD Death Metal Distortion

Official Member Of the I <3 Schecter's Club, PM Schecter-06 to join
Quote by andyroo_g
yeah hes right

just check them out. theyre pretty much all you need for your my chem romance aswell =]

oh i got over that wall, i just cannot palm mute! and i cant write songs -_-
Practice. Those books don't tell you anything you can't ask about here. Waste of money in my opinion.

Edit: and MCR has some technical guitar solos and riffs, so you'll need more then just palm muted downstrokes.
Quote by Arlabester
oh i got over that wall, i just cannot palm mute! and i cant write songs -_-