ive been playing guitar for about three years and am now looking to get a decent guitar to have for a while. my price range is 800-1300$. i play a lot of queen and led zeppelin, i also play a lot of blues and jazzy type music, and i also experiement with hard rock/ metal riffs so it needs to be able to handle some distortion and be be versitile (sp) . i currently have the vox 50 watt valvetronix amp so im set on the amp and all i need is a new guitar. what are your guys suggestions?
ya dude i would definetly check out one of those ibanez's. my friends got one and he loves it
I don't have a sig. Or an avatar.
dude if your playing bluesy jazzy **** i dont think ibanez would do the job.go for an american strat/tele with a humbucker or a gibson sg
Quote by ihatemetal
Fallout boy with Tom Delonge on vocals would be the ultimate supergroup

you my friend, are an idiot
taking into account the guitars the people in the bands you like play, to sound like them a Les Paul (Gibson LP studios, and epi elites are good) would be the best choice
'11 Gibson LP Jr.
'07 Gretsch 5120
'69 Tele
'10 Godin 5th Ave. Kingpin
'03 Blueridge Dreadnought
'02 Custom Martin D-28
Premier Twin-8
Fender Hot Rod Dlx
Boss SD-1
or a les paul. I know everyone's got one and if you want to be "cool" and stand out from the crowd that you don't get a LP but nonetheless it's works for everything you've described and you can get a decent Gibson or nice epi for your price range
Quote by TheHeartbreaker
Do black people attract more dust too?
Quote by Ranger01
taking into account the guitars the people in the bands you like play, to sound like them a Les Paul (studios are fine guitars) would be the best

beat me to it
Quote by TheHeartbreaker
Do black people attract more dust too?
I would go for the best Strat. Eric johnson plays everything from blues to jazz and all inbetween and mostly on a strat.
Strats are good I Own 2 myself, and I know Jimmy Page used Teles for a few things.