Ok I have this guitar....
http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/options.php?id=1272
I've been saving up and playing this as standard I really like the maple neck and its a nice guitar as standard but its to hollow sounding.
I quite like it, its sounds very nice but Its a cheap guitar that I would like to fit a few things to because I've never built or customized a guitar before, I've bought a Floyd Rose chrome bridge for it and a new hum bucker and a single coil hum bucker for middle and bridge obviously.
Just wondering if you have any advice for me as I've never fitted a Floyd Rose and just wondering what problems I might run into?

And What else you think I sould do to it?

Thanks Alot!
That Floyd Rose is gonna be a bitch to get in...if you've never done it before you might wanna take it to a shop cuz you're gonna have to cut out a cavity in the back of the body

edit: Nvrmind I didnt see it already has a cavity from the other trem...
Quote by King ofKumbucha
That Floyd Rose is gonna be a bitch to get in...if you've never done it before you might wanna take it to a shop cuz you're gonna have to cut out a cavity in the back of the body

edit: Nvrmind I didnt see it already has a cavity from the other trem...

Kool If I have any cutting to do I'll be ok becuase I have a workshop guy who has done it all before, its just hes away for 6 weeks lol.

Just wondering I have a soldering Iron but I think its a little to heavy I think I need a 15Watt soldering Iron what other tools might I need so I don't burn anything out like pot or a swich.
its hollow sounding because of the swiming pool route. o know i got the same guitar. ive always wanted to insert some mohogany blocks (or any tone wood for that matter) into the gaps. that should beef it up.

while your at it install a coil spilt switch, new knobs wont go astray either coz them plastic ones a dodge
Quote by amadeus_who