ive been playing guitar for just under 2 years, and all of a sudden im not getting any better at guitar. its really frustrating becasue i try to learn things, and the more i play them the worse i get. i try stopping and trying again later, but i just end up sounding worse than i did before. things like sweep picking justreally get on my nerves because no matter how many times i play something, i NEVER get any better. is it just me or does anyone else have this problem? im hoping soon ill break out of this annoyng stage in learning guitar and hopefully learning will become easy again. do you guys have any tips to stay out of the learning ruts im stuck in?!?! its driving me CRAZY
i can't learn anything like sweep picking and a whole bunch of other stuff.

it's truly annoying.
Don't play for a few days, and you'll be refreshed. Don't give up, nothing comes easy to most of us.
all right, maybe im concentrating too hard on getting better. maybe i should just play more for fun and see what happens. after all, im not being forced to get better
Same thing happend to me with barre chords. (What a living hell those were) I thought barre chords were the anti-christ, I hated them that much, but I did a little thing called practice and devoted myself to learning it and became comfertable with it. The same should be appilied with what you're trying to learn. Or there is always taking lessons, no matter how you look at it lessons will always make you a better guitarist.
Duke Ellington - If it sounds good, it is good.