The amount of time I practcie has just jumped. I've been playing for a little over two years now and in the beginning I practiced alot, maybe 6-8 hours per day. I enjoyed playing guitar so much. Then as my guitar playing progressed, I gradually stopped practicing as much until my practice times were around 2-3 hours per day or 1-2 hours per day. Sometimes I didn't even play for a day or two.

Anyway, for the past few days my practice has jumped right back up. I'm practicing 8 or 9 hours per day (It's the summer holidays, I don't have a job) and all my passion and enthusiasm has come back to guitar. I have no idea why though. I haven't got any new equipment, just the same pieces of shite I've had for the past two years. I can't think of an explanation, but I'm glad this spark has come back again and I'm able to practice for hours on end.

Has anything like this ever happened to you guys?
Proud owner of an Engl Thunder 50 Reverb and an Ibanez S470

"The end is extremely fucking nigh..."
Not so much with practicing, but with improvising, it has. Perhaps you mistake those two for eachother, because with practicing, I get the idea that you're constantly working on technique and tbh, I don't see anyone working 8 hours on their technique

But ehm, yes, it has happened.. I had one of those moments today, when everything I played just fell into place. I knew how the notes sounded before I played them and I knew how to get to those notes That is the beauty of it all, I guess.. No more scales, techniques, arpeggio's, modes.. Just magic
The "Popped Collar" Award(Sexiest)
Elvenkindje

The "Rest In Real Life" Award(Best Past MT Mod)
Elvenkindje
Quote by elvenkindje
Not so much with practicing, but with improvising, it has. Perhaps you mistake those two for eachother, because with practicing, I get the idea that you're constantly working on technique and tbh, I don't see anyone working 8 hours on their technique