topic.. im a guitarist.. and im thinking about playing bass..

soooo.. what do you guys/girls think? should i just stick to guitar.. or go out and start playing bass?
go with what YOU like to play, dont let other people decide thigns for you. If you buy a bass and dont want/like to play it, you will not get good...ever.
Quote by Stiffy Maximus
i smoke some weed and get naked. thats the way to write a good song.
You miss 100% of the shots you dont take. Maybe you'll find your nitch. (sp)?
yeh im not at all sure, bass seems really fun to play for some reason.. and i dunno im geting out of playing guitar cause i dont know what to learn anymore cuz i have .. like a guitar ADD.. i cant stick at something .. ill start a song.. then b like oh **** this.. oill do this.. oh screw this too..

anyone own a bass here and know whether or not its really fun to play?
i totally agree with the guuy above me i have a guitar and i think i have guitar add but my uncle gave me this pretty decent ibanez bass and amp and i love playing bass now. to me its more fun than guitar probably cuz it seems so much easier.
Play both. When I get a decent guitar and amp, I'm going straight for a bass as well.
Just try both. See which is better then choose.
Most of the important things

in the world have been accomplished

by people who have kept on

trying when there seemed to be no hope at all
Play both. Getting better at one will make you better at the other.
I am Puddin' Taine! of the Primus Sucks club. PM StratEnRegalia to join!

Member #1 of the Ipods Suck Balls Club

Member #2 Of the Parker>All Other Brands Club, PM dementedpuppy to Join.
to the thread- maker i am having the same thoughts as u at the moment- and have decided i'm going to buy a basss starter pack, with bass, amp, etc. I may come back and play a bit of guitar but who knows? My main focus will no doubt be on bass
signature