OK so I got in a discussion with a guitarist I know, he was telling me there is no reason to ever buy a new guitar. His idea was that you just change the pick ups. I tried to explain to him that there are different types of electronics and all that good stuff. But I sorta just ended it there cause I am no expert on this subject. So if you guys could please just give me some more reasons I would be really thankful I know this is probably the lamest request , but try to hide the laughter and help me out.
Last edited by H20Bass at Aug 4, 2006,
Um because "why not"? Id rather have new stuff because its new. Nother more. Its like...YOURS if you buy it new. And I like that feeling, knowing that its your own. I dont know. ..
well...its more of an opinion based thing...i myself dont mind buying used guitars at all...however a new guitar is nice to own every now and again
Nicks and dents are battle scars...they give a guitar history.

Quote by Homer Simpson
When you think about it, mud is just wet dirt.
because older guitars that have any sort of play time on them will most likely have worn down frets and dead spots and all kinds of possible neck problems not to mention the hardware in the bridge used to adjust it only lasts so long before an alen wrench just starts spinning around in circles and stripping the **** out of everything worse

Edit i do like a guitar with a bit of history to it though dont get me wrong but me personally id like to be the one to wear in a guitar for myself
Quote by flesh fries
well...its more of an opinion based thing...i myself dont mind buying used guitars at all...however a new guitar is nice to own every now and again

Well in my post I wrote like why get a new guitar at all the guitarist I was talking to implied that there was nothing different between any two guitars than there pick ups... so maybe that helps.