I've been playing guitar for around 2 years.

Now, i like to play Metal, Hard Rock, Rock, hardcore metal.

i was thinking of getting a gibson Sg standard.

But, i dont know which guitar is well rounded and that will sound the best.

i kinda want to get a guitar that has the similar sounds to my fav bands l

like three days grace, breaking benjamin, lost prophets, system of a

down, trivium, and so on.
Get a Maverick!! they are awsome and truly look beautiful! www.maverickguitars.com i have one and i love the sound of it, great distortion and clean, it is very diverse...check it out, i recoment
Herman Lee Rules!!!!!!!!!!!!

...Knowone can live life backwards. Look forward, that is where your future lies...
I would sit down and play a SG until they kick you out of the store. See what you think of it and decide. I bought one and love it. The upper fret access is the best.
What amp are you using and what's yer budget? You want a trem, no trem or what? Just the few common questions that need to be answered before we can truly reply
Mwoits anwsers to his questions:

amp...im using a crappy peavy 15 watt amp, trem doesnt matter to me, and the budget is 1300-2000
Quote by nine01n
esp ltd kh202?

or just a sg standard would do, maybe a faded sg

Are you kidding? A KH 202? One of the crappiest guitars, another way for ESP to get people to buy something with hammett's name on it. To threadstarter, I'd upgrade your amp right away, check out the Peavey XXX 40 Watt combo, maybe a used 5150 combo as well. For guitars, I'd second the SG, maybe also check out Schecter Hellraiser, floyd and non-floyd version, and some Ibanez's, maybe RG 1570?
well, what i was thinking of doing was to buy the gibson sg and then see if i can get a packaged special with a bigger amp.

But, honestly im leaning towards the Gibson SG because it's effin gorgeaus and it's one of the best versitile guitars out there.