First off, I've been using steel strings for about 2 years now and I change all the strings every 3 months. My questions are...

1. Do you prefer using steel strings or nylon strings?

2. Is there any specific difference on the sounds?

3. Which type of strings tend to last longer?

4. What are the best steel/nylon strings u can buy?
well it depends on whether youre using a guitar built for steel or nylon strings. on my acoustic i use d'addarios bronze. my dad's flamenco has la bella flamenco strings. it really all depends on your preference. just buy different kinds and guages until you find the set for you. on a seperate thought, for some reason my strings get encased in crap after about a 3 days and i donno why
aethespear clean your neck its probanly what kills your strings becuase its so dirty
Guitars:
Parkwood PW320M
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Epiphone C-40 willie nelson signature
Squier Strat
Some beat up acoustic from '68

Amps:
Vox Ad50vt
Crate xt15r

Effects:
Vox Clyde McCoy Wah
1. Do you prefer using steel strings or nylon strings?-I like Steel But i haven?t really played with Nylon to much

2. Is there any specific difference on the sounds?-Nylon have a softer or warmer sound to them

3. Which type of strings tend to last longer?-I dono

4. What are the best steel/nylon strings u can buy? That a matter of opinion
1. Do you prefer using steel strings or nylon strings? I use nylon for classical, steel for regular acoustic.

2. Is there any specific difference on the sounds?Nylon sounds a lot smoother, and brighter, and, i can't really think of the word, less rough i guess.

3. Which type of strings tend to last longer? I think steel, because my nylons keep breaking.

4. What are the best steel/nylon strings u can buy? Honestly, i have no idea, I ised D'addarios for steel string, i can't remember the brand of my nylon strings.
"Insecticon" of the Predacons Beast Wars Club
PM NightmareXT To Join!

You make me feel
Like a dog, you can see, my emotions