I'm just starting to learn modes so I decided to record a song using one of my favourite modes Aeolian. I still hate my tone but Im getting an ibanez rg321 soon and possibly a russian muff. My wah is not coming for a week, I would have liked to have wah in there somewhere but what you gonna do. Theres no lead guitar until about 40 seconds. Crit for crit as usual .

Its called Aeolian (wow original!).

http://duggan.dmusic.com/

UPDATE: I did a new version of this. Only changes are the electric rythm is different and multi-tracked, the whole lead guitar is different, I cut out the first 40 seconds or so, theres a better climax (In my opinion anyway) and theres a stupid random noise at the end I put in for fun. Opinions? Thanks
Last edited by duggyrocks at Aug 6, 2006,
Nice riffs and solos . I dont know what to crit . If this particular song is an instrumental , leave it as it is .
If it is a normal song , add vocals..
I didnt like the high bends and the high pitched notes in the second minute . they were not good. the song itself was great though .

I also liked the solos you played through the whole song . Kept me interested .
Nice fade out . . cool ending mate .. keep up the good work .

EDIT: I also didnt like the drum beat . It was plain and midilike. you should add some breaks and double bass to increase the tempo or increase the format of the song ..
Ayway . good job
I put a dollar in a change machine. Nothing changed.
Aeolian is the shiiiiit, i love using that mode. Anyways, its a pretty cool song, to be honest tho, it get kinda bland, even tho it has many ideas, but it needs vocals i think. The solo needs to be perfected tho. I like that drum beat comes in at 2-ish. Its a pretty nice song, climactic ending too.

Anyways, could you please crit mine?
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=408270