Ive always wondered this since i started playing guitar, my question is how did the best guitars in the world get to where they are now in terms of playing?

Obvisouly it's practise practise but how did people like Saul Hudson (Slash) (who is an idol to me) get that good? I read that when he was 13 years old he got his first guitar with one string on it and practised and practised but what did he practise? He must of got lessons at some point surely?
Dedication. A lot of famous guitarist grew up with nothing but a guitar so thats all they had to past the time.
well you always get lessons, whether its in the form of formal teaching or you noticing that certain notes sound better together than others, or by jamming with people better than you. all they did was practice, listen to music, jam with people, compose music, and practice some more. they just play
Quote by happytimeharry
ig·no·rant

1. Lacking education or knowledge.
2. Showing or arising from a lack of education or knowledge: an ignorant mistake.
3. Unaware or uninformed.

also see: elitist asshat
Dedication. A lot of famous guitarist grew up with nothing but a guitar so thats all they had to past the time.

Exactly
Quote by funkdaddyfresh
justin, that was easily the most inspiring, helpful piece of advice anyone has ever given me in regards to my musical pursuits.

Screaming Help
OMG! You didnt know? All the greatest guitarists in the world got to where they are by eating the magic mushrooms growing in your backyard. Hurry up or they'll all be gone!
THEY'RE BORN WITH IT! NOBODY CAN LEARN TO BE THAT GOOD.