Hey guys, I've been reading threads on this site for a really long time and I finally decided to join. I've been playing for over three years and after a month long vacation without my guitars, I decided that it was high time that I do some work so I began by changing strings on all of them.

I have three guitars, an american strat, an ibanez ex (floyd rose copy trem), and an Ibanez acoustic (pf5cent).

I was using 9's on the strat and the ibanez and 11's on the acoustic, and I decided to switch to 10's on the electric and 13's on the acoustic (56 6th string), and I encountered a few problems that I probably should have anticipated. I also bought some lemon oil to clean the fretboard.

First, the strat.
Changing strings on a strat, heh no problem! Well after I changed them, the trem was outta whack so I tightened the springs on the back to even it with the body, that was pie. Unfortunately, when I now play there's crazy fret buzz going on as I get higher up on the fretboard, which is annoying as heck. I messed with the truss rod a little but I'm scared to snap it without some direct instruction. Any help with fixing the buzzing problem would be very appreciated, I'll post a more detailed problem report if you ask me a direct question since I have no idea what the heck I'm doing.

Second, the Ibanez EX.
Floyd rose trems are awesome, but are a pain in the ass to set up. Thing is you're never supposed to take all the strings off at once right? My first mistake was made here...