so im just learning how to double thumb, and im starting to get a hang of it. but what would be really helpful is if i knew where to use it. i would try to learn some wooten stuff but that would probably be a little to hard right now. so does could anyone post some simple double thumbing licks with stuff like the basic up/down stuff or even stuff like from the wooten video where he will do up/down/pop.

so if you could post some licks that would be awesome and im sure would be appreciated by more than just me.
Vocals Wanted For:
Tool-Sober, Aenema
Led Zeppelin-The Ocean
Audioslave-Cochise
Sublime-Santeria
Rush-Tom Sawyer, Fly By Night, Limelight
Assorted Original Acoustics

PM if interested
^haha ya thats why im asking, beacause im getting pissed of trying to learn that third phrasing in classical thump.

thanks for the link
Vocals Wanted For:
Tool-Sober, Aenema
Led Zeppelin-The Ocean
Audioslave-Cochise
Sublime-Santeria

PM if interested
i find the easiest way to learn techniques like that is to take a lick you can play while asleep, and adapt it. i wish i had a link to my intro to U-Fig by SOAD. i double slapped and popped the guitar line. now, it deosnt sound by any means right for the song, but its good practice, take something you know, change it a little
Quote by Metalology

................../´¯/)
...............,/¯..//
............./....//
....../´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
.../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
.('( ...´(..´......,~/'...')
..\.................\/..../
...''...\.......... _.·´
....\..........(

bassmonkey16@nexopia
well if you want an example, try out higher ground. you'll probly all flame me for it being a slap-noob lick, but try speeding it up so you have to double pop. even slap the octaves, it sounds so much better than popping once youve got it
Quote by Metalology

................../´¯/)
...............,/¯..//
............./....//
....../´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
.../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
.('( ...´(..´......,~/'...')
..\.................\/..../
...''...\.......... _.·´