This one is partly inspired by a book of the same name by Arundhati Roy. Beautifully sad.

Anyhoo it's my first attempt at composing something on the piano with lyrics - actually I lie it's my second - but the other one was with a friend.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/songInfo.cfm?bandID=273523&songID=4283462

So would really love to know what people think. Crit for crit

Thankyou!

Fatima
It was beautiful, very calming and sad at the same time. The only problem is the obvious, just train your voice a bit, it was shaky at times and nasally.

Other than that, it was excellent, IMO. Very different from the usual fair on UG
Quote by rocknrollstar
"Oh baby baby yes yes YES! YES! *pinch harmonic*"
I love and envy your vocals.

this entire song is beautiful.

I wish the piano was recorded better, but the recording kinda messed with the tone.

I checked out your other songs.

I loved 'good bye my lover', although, I was really hoping that you had done it on piano.

Good stuff you have all around though.
BUY SOME PHOTOS..Click here, and then click 'store'

Quote by GOD*OF*ROCK
lol man plz dont take this the wrong way but you really cant rap.
That was awesome, really cool. Nice piano, its nice and calm. A better recording quality would have been kickass. No need to say how badass the vocals are, cuz they are amazing. Except for that part where you had the 2 vocals on top of each other near the end, it was meh simply because the recording wasn't that good so they were just too much i guess, but overall, excellent.
Thankyou for taking the time to comment guys

Yeah the piano is a problemo - I'm not sure how to record it properly :/ its electric so i suppose i could get a cable and plug it straight into the laptop? I'll look into that - if anyone has suggestions they'd be greatly appreciated!

JackFlash19 - I don't know why myspace is being a pain. I haven't been able to listen to your song yet, it just won't stream it for some reason! I'll check back on it later though!