Ok I had a good chat with a fellow UGer who suggested for my metal tastes getting an OD pedal and this amp..my only dilemma is the amount of money i have..i only make about 170 canadian a week as I am a student and work P/T..this amp goes for about 8 canadian+taxes...so can this do metal pretty well? whats the most inexpensive OD pedal that would give me a nice metal tone, dont suggest nothing mesa or anything please...i just cant afford that...the traynor will probly be as high as I can go...and i dont have a visa so cant use ebay or anything...thanks..so to sum up just asking can that setup do metal decently? better then most ss amps anyway? thanks again
I need heavier then maiden...think Machine Head,Silent Civilian or The Black Dahlia Murder? I am also looking for a used 5150 combo, but if that doesnt work out, I want to know what the Traynor is like
hey, I dont have any suggestions on that but your gonna do the monthly payments right? cause then you get it right away and you just keep on paying it
Quote by King ofKumbucha
What is plexi? Do you mean a guitar made out of plexiglass?
you might want to consider getting one of the 40 watt traynor's, the ycv40 or wr. i have the wr and it can do a pretty good metallica tone w/o a pedal at low volumes.
then It picks up and gets dirtier at higher volumes (like a tube amp....who wouldve guessed) and its plenty loud. You would be able to get a better quality overdrive with the money you save getting ten watts less. It's quite a bit cheaper, I got my wr for 5 something with taxes canadian used. Definitely compare them and see if it'll make a huge difference.
The old get old and the young get stronger,
May take a week and it may take longer
yea man , you can pay it off in a certain amount of months, alotta stores do it. I think you have to pay it off in 12 months.
Quote by King ofKumbucha