So I bought this squier tele a couple months ago and i'd like to know what you guy think would be cool to do to it. I know it's not the greatest guitar but i'm a bassist and i just got it to help my guitarist write. i'm not looking to spend big bucks, but would still like to hear all ideas. Here's a pic:

Look Left>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Left you idiot
you should get one of thoose flame plates for underneath the knobs and paint the guitar red with like a black pickgaurd or vice versa thats what ive alwasy wanted to do with a tele
Epiphone Les Paul Special 2
Samick Corsair (custom evh paint job)
Bever Creek Acoustic
Boss DS-1
Behringer Bx108
Behringer Kx1200
where can i find a flame plate?
get one of them bigsby bridges, but ther kinda pricey...iunno, i really just wanted to tell you that that is one nice chair u got
hmm check on musiciansfriend or samash im pretty sure samash has it
Epiphone Les Paul Special 2
Samick Corsair (custom evh paint job)
Bever Creek Acoustic
Boss DS-1
Behringer Bx108
Behringer Kx1200
Quote by Mik3_182
get one of them bigsby bridges, but ther kinda pricey...iunno, i really just wanted to tell you that that is one nice chair u got

thanks, it's comfy. 20 bucks at a garage sale.
found that control plate on samash. that's sick man, i might do that. good idea
i would sya change your pickups, but to have a decent upgrade you would need to spend a bit. otherwise, as for comsmetiv stuff, you coul replace the headstock logo with a fender one ore something similar, you could repaint, not much else really, maybe change thepots and jack etc. buti highly doubt that that would make a lot of difference
i thought about the logo thing but i have no idea how to do it
MEMBER 6 OF I <3 Online Putt Putt Group
Puttsecks?
Quote by DoTheEvolution
I like peni better. It sounds funnier.
"a group of naked guys jumped me, I have never seen so much peni ."
he likes peni

Captain of the Rage Against the Myspace Club. PM Bloody Mary to enlist.