Hey guys. I just bought a guitar. It is a B.C Rich Warlock. Its an amazing guitar but unfortunately it didnt come with a whammy bar. I was wondering if i could have someone like put one into my guitar for me or would i have to buy a guitar with one already in it.
Thanks alot
You could probably install one, but Im no expert. Whammy bars arent really that useful trust me. But if you really needone and cant get one installed, try the digitech whammy pedal. It can make whammy sounds and a hell of alot more.
yeah youi can get one installed, good luck, id never do it.
Dimebag 1966-2004 RIP a true legend

Quote by RingmasterTJ
Dumbest thread ever...when shouldn't you get shit-faced drunk?

Quote by Dirk Gently

When I turn on the TV, I see nothing but black people.[/IMG]

Quote by ckellingc
I jerked off in Wyoming if that counts
12,000 feet ftw!!

Quote by gsr2k6
. Oh, Jesus hates you.
My whammy bar only goes down, not up, so that sucks.
Known.
Some.
Call.
Is.
Air.
Am?

Incoherent - yes.
Without meaning - I'm afraid not.

"Known some call is air am."
Which is to say-

"I am not what I used to be"
I could weld a bar to your bridge for 50 bucks.
Kidding...you could have one installed like they said, but by the time you bought the bridge system and had it installed, you'd have paid more for that than you did the guitar. (assuming it's a bronze warlock)
Me + Ibanez RGT42DXFM + Digitech GNX3000 + Crate GT1200H = Sex
Like the other guy said, get a whammy effect pedal. It does anything you can do with a bar, and has the added bonus of not putting your guitar out of tune with excessive use!
if your new to guitar, then most likely you will over crank and destroy your bridge so get an effects pedal instead
Buy a wammy pedal.
George W. Bush for President 2012

We can do it if we work together!
first of all: call it a tremolo, not a whammy bar