Ive been looking at Guitar Rig 2, but ive realised that this piece of baby is too expensive for me because im still a beginner at these type of things and i want to start off with cheaper but quality ones.

Basically what im looking for is something that you would be able to play using the PC and the PC speakers giving you great sound and tons of effects... but it seems like softwares do all the tricks and they give more variations than those thats built into the interface hardware.

Ive been looking at zoom g2.1u, however it seems that all the effects are built into it and not dependent on the software.(which means there are lesser effects and versatility compared to the software provided by Guitar rig).. can i use the guitar rig software for this pedal???

I would appreciate any help and recommendations for such kind of gadgets... because i truly have no idea as to what im doing. (basically guitar rig is my ideal kit because it just offers a lot of things that you can do, record stuff, playback, effects, amp simulator, etc etc)
get an m audio black box. it's great for recording onto your computer and it's cheaper than guitar rig. since the black box is a hardware device, that means there's no latency when recording. also you can download the updated firmware which gives you more amp models and effects for free on the m-audio website
wow,, this looks wonderful. Is there a socket to this amp(is there one that goes with it as well) that connects a pedal to it? =) i need pedals
if you are talking about stompbox pedals, no. the pedals refer to expression and momentary pedals which only apply to the black box
oh i see.... do you have this baby??? do you know any more interfaces. Hehehe, im just comparing the zoom and this one, and i still have to see the software m audio released.

can the gitar rig software be used on this one too??? or its just soley for guitar rig??