Aight, I'm a noob when it comes to all this...But I'm thinking, I've had this Fender Squier Bullet Strat for a while, and this Fender Frontman 15G amp...But...When I play with even a slight amount of gain, it buzzes like a mother****er...And when I try to turn it up loud enough to compete with my friends drums...It gives this totally awful screeching sound, so I end up turning it back down...Only to be drowned out by the drums again. This is seriously affecting our practice situations. I've tried running it through his dads amp (not entirely sure what its for...Not guitar though.) And it still sounds like crap.

I don't exactly have a lot of cash, and we're getting our asses kicked cause we can't practice well. So what are some ways to resolve this problem? I'm thinking of getting a new guitar, but then, that would not aid me in being able to increase the loudness...So I think, get a new amp...But the sound would not be so great. We play just normal rock I suppose, nothing special, so I guess sound type isn't a big problem yet. But does anyone know why it buzzes like this? And also, what would be a good way to go in my situation. I'm in need of a good amp that is going to perform good in practices, but have no clue what to look for...I'm totally hopeless at the technology side of guitar...Beh...

Thanks a bunch for even reading this crap.