Im a guitar noob. Basically, I bought the Ibanez RG350 bout a week ago (£300, like 500+ $$ I think), seemed decent enough. I just cannot get a good sound from it. I had a crappy 10w amp first of all.Got it switched today and got the Spider II 30W amp which is a good bit better. The amp sounded great in the store on a guitar half the price of my Ibanez, but I get it home on my guitar and its just the same sh1t tone.

All im asking is a nice electric tone. All I get is something not much better than say if I just played it not plugged in, only louder and through the amp. If I switch the channels to distortion ect its really bad and almost unbearable. What the hell could be wrong? Am I missing something obvious??
Try changing your amp settings.

Take your guitar into a store and try it out on a better amp, and see if it still sounds like ****. Then get it fixed.

Maybe the amp you bought was faulty.

Maybe the guitar was faulty.
Sent from my iPad.
It could have something to do with the amp being where it is. If it is on the floor it can catch other signals and kill your tone. I personally just don't favor the line 6 amps, there sound is to digital or fake for me. You have to have a real nice guitar to make a line 6 sound decent. I would recomend a Fender Dyna Touch Deluxe 900 or Deluxe 1000. They have great sound at about the same u payed for the Line 6 through www.musiciansfriend.com. The have way more tonal possiblitlities than the line 6. Or if u are willing to spend the money u can get a 50w marshall tube for like $400 or something like that on musiciansfriend.com. I really recommend checking the site out. I myself never really liked the ibanez tone either. I play Fender everything and i do like the alot of higher priced gibson les pauls. Hope i helped
Last edited by fenderstrato91 at Aug 14, 2006,