Hey, I've been playing guitar for 5 months now and I can only play songs that are relatively easy to play ie. incubus-drive rhcp- dani california. I've been trying to learn the solo in ACDC's back in black and I'm having trouble trying to learn it. Is it too advanced for 5 months of playing or do i just plain suck?
Quote by Masamune
Hey, I've been playing guitar for 5 months now and I can only play songs that are relatively easy to play ie. incubus-drive rhcp- dani california. I've been trying to learn the solo in ACDC's back in black and I'm having trouble trying to learn it. Is it too advanced for 5 months of playing or do i just plain suck?

Alot depends on how much you practice. You could play once a week and your level would seem different than if you played for 5 hours a day.
Quote by captaincool
no your doing a good job

Keep at it man.... it took me a long time to learn a few songs (i don't play 8 hours a day for 8 days a week like some. I have a job and a life). Guitar, like most things worth while in life, take time and effort.
Just keep practicing and playing. You'll eventually be able to do it. Try to nail the basics down before attempting anything else.

BB
ಥ_ಥ
Quote by arsonite
Just keep practicing and playing. You'll eventually be able to do it. Try to nail the basics down before attempting anything else.

BB

Fighting for peace, is like screwing for virginity

Screw you Waldo, go find yourself!!!!
dont judge yourself after only 5 months. never be satisfied with your skills, always strive to improve them. it took me ages to learn how to play chords and power chords and stuff. everyone learns at their own pace, you cant be angus young in just 5 months. keep at it
Quote by arsonite

BB

Definately, and I think you're one of the people on here that go to my school? (SRHS) Hang out at the guitar club when that starts up again, great people there willing to help