hey i feel like a **** guitarist at the moment, i been feelin like this for a couple of weeks, i just dont feel that i can play anything anymore, i've been playing for 2 years, but i just feel so crap lately, i guess its from listening to alot of iron maiden, old metallica, old megadeth, lots of old stuff, some bodom and some new stuff (mainly metal) and i can usually play all the riffs but i just dont got the speed for the solos so i dont even bother learning those sort of songs any more cause i cant play the solos to speed.

Anyone got any suggestions or some easier songs with good riffs and easier solos? cause i'm feeling really **** n jamming at school with grinspoon and silverchair like stuff just isnt doing it for me....

hmm ****

(btw i aint emo lol)
ESP CUSTOM SHOP HORIZON
FENDER USA STRAT
JACKSON DK2M
Peavey 5150ii w/ Marshall 1960DM cab
but i just dont got the speed for the solos so i dont even bother learning those sort of songs any more

There is your problem.

Suck it up, and put more time in your practicing to develop the coordination required to play those solos.
How about trying Guitar speed trainer.. you can download it off limewire or kazaa (or whichever P2P program you use)

If you stick to it, it really helps you play faster. That was the only thing that worked for me.

Also what strings, picks and guitar do you use? There might be something that's slowing you down.
have a schedule! i used to be just like you and get really pissed. if you have a schedule of what you should do every day, and you write down the songs you learn (and u learn the entire song) than you feel more accomplished. A lot of the time i don't stick to the schedule if i'm in a good mood and just wanna play some gtar but if i feel like **** i just do the schedule bit by bit, like 30 minutes of scales, learn new chords, and just general theory stuff as well as learning riffs.
Marty