I'm kinda new to punk. What bands should I listen to?

And please, no telling me to use the search bar.
Use the search bar. There are so many closed threads full of recs like this one.

Johnny thunders, Sex Pistols, Dead Boys, Dead Kennedys, Subhumans(UK band not canadians) and green day.
I'd add NOFX. And Operation Ivy. Even though they're more ska than punk. Black Flag, The Clash...
It's funny because usually when someone says that Green Day is punk, there's always someone who goes like "Lawl their posuerz", where is that person?
4-Skins, The Exploited, Minor Threat, the obvious ones are Dead Kennedys, Ramones and The Clash.

2 Sided Politics and Clockwork Skinhead are good choices if you download. California Uber Alles, London Calling, Anarchy In The UK. The Punk anthems
Call me Callum

Current gear - 06 MIM Strat, '02 Epiphone Les Paul, Peavey Rockingham, Tanglewood TF8, BLACKSTAR★ HT-5 Combo, EHX Holy Grail, Boss DS-1, Arion SFL-1

Newcastle (and Port Vale)
Last edited by roythereaper at Aug 15, 2006,
The first two green day albums are amazing... everything after that is sub par.

You should listen to (these are some bands that don't get talked about enough here):

Queerwulf
Lefty Loosie
The Retards
Morticia's Lovers
Burnin' Doobage
The Latex Nuns
Max Levine Ensemble
The Holy Mountain
Guyana Punch Line
Digger and the Pussycats
Lost Sounds
Surrender!
The Crypt Kickers/ Counterclockwise

That should give you a sense of the vastness of punk rock and from there you can decide what you like best and delve into something more like that.
HELP ME I'M TRAPPED IN A HUMAN BODY!
They're is a contraction of They are.
Their is possessive such as his and her signalling owning a product.
There is a pronoun meaning 'at that place' or 'to that place' or something to that effect, as opposed to 'here'
Minor Threat
The Velvet Underground
The World/Inferno Friendship Society
Angelic Upstarts
New York Dolls
The Dead Milkmen
Subhumans
Toy Dolls
Zounds
Argy Bargy
C0ck Sparrer
Oxymoron