Ok im new to this but im looking to get a new guitar I want to play metal for ex children of bodom slayer pantera trivium well pretty much all kinds of metal so will a Jackson DKMG,or a esp mh-400 be good????????????
either would be great.. but i'd go with the ESP. I have the ex-400 and it's incredible for the price.

If you do get an esp, get a 400 series (minimum) the rest aren't as good.

Out of those 2 that you stated.. the esp has better pickups, better hardware, made of mahogany.. etc.. so it's quite a bit better. The Jackson is still great though.

Take a look at the Schecter Hellraiser C1.. it's probably slightly better than the esp 400's and jacksons.. and it's quite a bit cheaper (£449)
go for an ibanez, ive got the rg350ex and its great for that kinda stuff, gives a real metal crunch.
Quote by DaddyTwoFoot
If your vegetarian girl harasses you about eating meat, snap back with, "Eating more entirely defenseless plants that provide us with oxygen?"

That'll shut that bitch up faster than two black eyes.

^^ I had an ibanez rg370dx and that was sh**!! I ended up selling it.

ESP's, schecters and jacksons that were mentioned before come with EMGs whereas the ibanez rg comes with ibanez made pickups.. which sound awful and tinny.

It'd be alright if you changed the pickups.. but still not the quality of the others
ESP MH-400 is very good but how would you feel on a finished neck?
"Play with your ears" - Yngwie Malmsteen, Paul Gilbert
Thats what she said...
UGmusic
^^ don't you like finished necks? they're nice and smooth.. both of my main guitars have them..
Jackson's and ESP's are great if your willing to pay alot, however stay well clear of thier low end models, there garbage and for the money you'll be paying you can find something alot better. as 'p2fyre' said look at Shecters, there great value for money, especially lower end models. also look at Dean guitars, ive got a Dean and i prefer it to my Jackson.
Quote by p2fyre