hey, ive been building my own guitar lately and realized that i messed up pretty bad. i routed the neck pocket to big. is there anything i can do?
Quote by bambi_slaughter

how do you get a baby in a tupperwear container?
use the blender.
how do you get it out again?
tostitos.
Use filler unless u have made it too deep, Then you'll have to glue a bit of wood to raise the neck.
EH

"Show me war; show me pestilence; show me the blood-red hands of retribution..."
Well I'm no expert on wood and stuff, but I recon you would have to start over.

Although you could try to make a piece of the same type of wood that would fit into the neck pocket, glue it together and try routing out a new pocket. I have _no_ idéa if this would be any success though.
I do not know if this will comprimise the combined strength of the wood in the pocket.
Electrics:ˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑAmps:
Jackson DKMGFFˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑRandall RG100SC G2
Washburn DIME 333ˑˑˑˑˑˑˑRandall RH200X / RA412 2x Half-Stacks
ESP LTD EC-1000 STCB
Dean From Hell CFH
i would use a full filler peice.....take a peice of wood and make it so it fits in the pocket, then route it out so it will hold the neck just right. then glue it into the neck pocket and your set.
you could glue in some excess wood and sand it in and get it too shape. I have one guitar where the neck dosn't fit ino the ocket exactly (it's a very old Ibanez neck in a strat body) and it works just fine.

If it's a bolt on like mine you could bolt it on stick a load of filler in the gap and then sand away the excess
Quote by tongue untied
^ ya- i have a guitar like that as well

but the gap is just the width of a pice of card- like youd write vocabulary words on

I used to stick my pick in there back when it was 1mm, but now i use stubbys their too damn big
Quote by sillybuuger12