Ok, so my birthday is coming up, and I'm a beginner guitarist, and right now I have an Epiphone SG left handed (since I'm left handed and all) and a few hours ago I was looking on ebay just to see what all leftys they have and I stumbled upon an awesome guitar, the Ibanez RG370DX (and yes it was left handed.) So I was wondering should i get it, or Di Marzio Evo and Evo 2 pickups. Which would have a better effect on my playing?
Quote by darkfir3
Ok, so my birthday is coming up, and I'm a beginner guitarist, and right now I have an Epiphone SG left handed (since I'm left handed and all) and a few hours ago I was looking on ebay just to see what all leftys they have and I stumbled upon an awesome guitar, the Ibanez RG370DX (and yes it was left handed.) So I was wondering should i get it, or Di Marzio Evo and Evo 2 pickups. Which would have a better effect on my playing?

the RG370DX is not awesome, i had it. it was a decent beginner/intermediate guitar while it lasted but then the bridge sh*tted out on me after 2 years and it is now unusable and cant be repaired.
THE GODS MADE HEAVY METAL
Just curious, but what's ur b-day? Mines the 25th of this month.
Member of the 'Guitarists Born In 1991' Club. PM Greendayguitar, gdm09 or blues_rocker to join.

-Gibson LP Classic
-Fender American Standard Strat
-Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue
-Peavey XXX w/Marshall Cab
Quote by azn_guitarist25
what amp do you use? what music do you play? otherwise i would say new pickups for sure

Right now, I plug straight into my digitech multi effects pedal, and play through it, I play Metal, but I'm working up to play shred... The reason I'm considering the new guitar (Im leaning more on the guitar then the pickups) Is because i hate the action that my guitar gives me... It just doesnt feel smooth enough for me.... As Ive played the Ibanez I want, and i like it. Alot!