Well, I just got home with my beautiful new YCV50Blue, which seems to be playing great, had a fun time messing around with it, then I put in the included footswitch which is able to change the channel and activate/deactivate the boost feature. The boost feature can also be changed on the amplifier itself, but only when the pedal is unplugged. The problem is, when the footswitch is plugged in, it will change the channels fine, but it won't activate/deactivate the boost. This is a bit of a pain as I like being able to switch between channels, but I'd like to be able to use the boost if I wanted to. I can't figure this out because I am an amp newb, so I thought I'd try my luck here.

Another thing I noticed was that my OS-2 distortion/overdrive pedal doesn't seem to be working on this amp, it may have just ran out of batteries since last night but that seems unlikely, I will check it with my old amp and see if it still works. Any help would be appreciated.

EDIT: the OS-2 problem has been figured out.
Quote by BeefWellington

what's the point in being "philiosophical"?

Interesting question...
Last edited by Vornik at Aug 19, 2006,
hey i have seen your sig around a lot(meaning i have seen you around here) congrats and the new amp i think it will sound nice with your guitar! if you can post clips i was very interested in that amp.. as for your FS look in the manual maybe? maybe it doenst change the boos tyou never know email traynor possibly?
VOX AD50 VT+crappy "Fender" from COSTCO!=ok tone!
I need a new guitar
Quote by Ka$h
hey i have seen your sig around a lot(meaning i have seen you around here) congrats and the new amp i think it will sound nice with your guitar! if you can post clips i was very interested in that amp.. as for your FS look in the manual maybe? maybe it doenst change the boos tyou never know email traynor possibly?