Ok, didn't know what to put up here, so I figured I'd see what you thought of this, it's something a little bit different.

All comments welcomed. Critique for critique.

Enjoy

I painted you a picture
Not so long ago
Multi-coloured
An abstract piece
Of an all too simple scene

It wasn't a portrait of my life
By any means
But what it showed
Was a moment that struck me
As life changing
For when these moments of my life
Took place
Certain aspects of my being changed
Contorted
Took on a different form

So each time I hang
A new piece in my gallery
Of conceptional art
I move a little bit more away
From being an extrovert
And more towards
Being an introvert

And now I don't leave my gallery
I stay painting each and every day
Abstract self portraits
For now that is all that I know how to paint
im not good at critting pieces dude but i can tell you i was down with it.....the very first stanza i liked the most though....then i like how you tell what the "portrait" wasnt .....i think i understood the third stanza until i got to the words introvert and extrovert, not sure what they mean, but you helped me cause im gonna go find out what they do mean....which will hopefully help me understand a bit more....but i did like it man
I guess you gotta write about politics to not be emo
First of all thank you for the crit. Anyways, I thought this piece was very well written. I really liked the theme of it. Overall I just thought it was a beautiful song, especially the last stanza. keep up the good work.
Im not sure if im taken with this piece or not. It is perfectly solid in content. But still I get the impression it was lacking on a personal level, as thought the extended metaphor took over, and you seeked not to persue the emotional aspect, but to elaborate on the existing theme.