yes, i did a search, couldn't find anything, though i'm pretty sure i've seen something like this

but basically, you tell how you first got into metal

my story is that i used to play only punk rock a couple of years ago and i wanted to become a better guitarist, so i started listening to some metal and i thought "wow...these guys are good"

so i just started learning their songs, and BAM...metalhead \m/

what's your story?
R.I.P. DIMEBAG DARRELL

Quote by insideac
.....If Fender DID buy out Jackson, Im quitting guitar and music. Would hate to see the same model of a jackson, the Jackocaster, sold every year with little or no change.
well i started off listening to classic rock like styx and kansas and guys like those. and gradually my musical tastes became heavier and heavier, starting with classic metal like judas priest, iron maiden, ozzy, metallica. and now i love both genres.
ive always played metal...
but i guess i started listening to metallica first
but, trivium and killswitch engage, and children of bodom really got me into playing it...
same here, my dad, satan
PEDOBAITING:http://pedobaiting.proboards100.com
Quote by RM_Midnight
are you allowed to talk, aug. '06er?

Quote by Dancing Fool
I hope I don't get sigged.

Quote by _Mayday_
Raven, of course you know RM_MIDNIGHT.
He's the people's champ!

SNICKERS SONG
How Did I Get Into Metal??? During A Wrestling Tournement My Friend Made Me Listen To Some And It Got mE psyced Up So Now... Hardcore Metal Head.
99.9% Fat Free But we got rock coming out our A**
Quote by IbanezIceman
ive always played metal...
but i guess i started listening to metallica first
but, trivium and killswitch engage, and children of bodom really got me into playing it...

i hope you're aware of this, but killswitch engage and trivium aren't really metal, you belong in the "hardcore" forum
R.I.P. DIMEBAG DARRELL

Quote by insideac